23/24 YEA Team

These students represent their respective schools on the 2023-2024 Santa Cruz County Youth for Environmental Action (YEA) Leadership Team. They work together on environmental action projects, partner with school leaders for sustainable schools, and plan and lead Santa Cruz County’s annual Environmental Action Summit bringing together community leaders, educators, and students to find solutions to the environmental issues our community faces.

Sylvi - Aptos High

Zahir - Aptos High 

Naomi - Ceiba College Prep

Sion - Delta High

Samaira - Pacific Collegiate School

Sophia - San Lorenzo Valley High

Taryn - San Lorenzo Valley High

Natasha - San Lorenzo Valley High

Tess - San Lorenzo Valley High

Amaris - Santa Cruz High

Tessa - Scotts Valley High

Sydney - Scotts Valley High

Dylan - Soquel High

Rebecca - Soquel High

Nola - Soquel High

Chailyn - Watsonville High

Azucena - Watsonville High

Lilia - Watsonville High